Ystyriwch, Gyfeillion annwyl, gymhellion cariad a gwirionedd yn eich calonnau. Take heed, dear Friends, to the promptings of love and truth in your hearts. x

Here in Wales


Throughout Wales and the border regions there are active communities of Quakers. There are currently approximately 40 local meetings which meet regularly. You are very welcome to attend any of these Local Quaker Meetings.

Local Meetings are held in the following places:


Local Meetings Welsh name  satellite meetings  AREA
Aberfan Aberfan   South Wales
Abergavenny Y Fenni Southern Marches
Aberystwyth Aberystwyth   Mid Wales
Almeley Wootton Almeley Wootton Presteigne Southern Marches
Bangor Bangor   North Wales
Brecon Aberhonddu Southern Marches
Bridgend Pen-y-bont   South Wales
Caerleon, Newport Caerllion, Casnewydd   South Wales
Cardiff Caerdydd   South Wales
Cardigan Aberteifi   South Wales
Clun Valley Clun Valley Southern Marches
Colwyn Bay Bae Colwyn North Wales
Dolgellau Dolgellau   Mid Wales
Dolobran Dolobran   Mid Wales
Holyhead Caergybi   North Wales
Lampeter Llanbedr   South Wales
Ledbury Ledbury Southern Marches
Llandrindod Llandrindod  The Pales Southern Marches
Llangollen Llangollen   North Wales
Llanidloes Llanidloes   Mid Wales
Ludlow Llwydlo Southern Marches
Machynlleth Machynlleth   Mid Wales
Milford Haven Aberdaugleddau   South Wales
Mold Yr Wyddgrug   North Wales
Montgomery Trefaldwyn   Mid Wales
Narberth Arberth South Wales
Neath Castell Nedd   South Wales
Oswestry Croesoswallt   North Wales
Penarth Penarth   South Wales
Porthmadog Porthmadog   North Wales
Pwllheli Pwllheli Bala North Wales
Rhondda Trealaw   South Wales
Ross-on-Wye Ross-on-Wye Southern Marches
Ruthin Rhuthun   North Wales
St David’s Tyddewi   South Wales
Swansea Abertawe   South Wales
Carmarthen Caerfyrddin   South Wales
Wrexham Wrecsam   North Wales



All of the Local Meetings fit into one of four Area Meetings.

Area Meetings in Wales

North Wales Area Meeting

Bangor ~ Colwyn Bay ~ Holyhead ~ Llangollen ~ Mold ~ Oswestry ~ Porthmadog ~ Pwllheli ~ Ruthin ~ Wrexham


Mid Wales 

Area Meeting

Aberystwyth ~ Dolgellau ~ Dolobran ~ Llanidloes ~ Machynlleth ~ Montgomery


Southern Marches

Area Meeting

Abergavenny ~ Almeley Wootton ~ Brecon ~ Clun Valley ~ Hereford ~ Ledbury ~ Llandrindod ~ The Pales ~ Ludlow ~ Presteigne ~ Ross-on-Wye


South Wales Area Meeting

Aberfan ~ Bridgend ~ Caerleon, Newport ~ Carmarthen ~ Cardiff ~ Cardigan ~ Lampeter ~ Milford Haven ~ Narberth ~ Neath ~ Penarth ~ St Davids ~ Swansea ~ Trealaw (Rhondda)



Mae'r swydd hon ar gael yn Welsh hefyd