Ystyriwch, Gyfeillion annwyl, gymhellion cariad a gwirionedd yn eich calonnau. Take heed, dear Friends, to the promptings of love and truth in your hearts. x

Area Meetings

Area Meetings can be defined as a cluster of local meetings which have a collective identity within an area.

There are four Area Meetings covering Wales and the borders. Those underlined have their own ‘area meeting’ website. Click on the title to open their own website page link.


Below are the Area Meetings in Wales and the local meetings within each area:


North Wales Area Meeting

Bangor ~ Colwyn Bay ~ Holyhead ~ Llangollen ~ Mold ~ Oswestry ~ Porthmadog ~ Pwllheli ~ Ruthin ~ Wrexham



Mid Wales Area Meeting

Aberystwyth ~ Dolgellau ~ Dolobran ~ Llanidloes ~ Machynlleth ~ Montgomery



South Wales Area Meeting

Bridgend ~ Caerleon ~ Cardiff ~ Cardigan ~ Lampeter ~ Milford Haven ~ Narberth ~ Neath ~ Penarth ~ St Davids ~ Swansea ~ Trealaw (Rhondda)



Southern Marches Area Meeting

Abergavenny ~ Almeley Wootton ~ Brecon ~ Clun Valley ~ Hereford ~ Ledbury ~ Llandrindod ~ The Pales ~ Ludlow ~ Ross-on-Wye





Additional material relating to Area Meetings:

More information about Area Meetings and Local Meetings from the
Quakers in Britain website

Minute of agreement/Memorandum of Understanding between MFW and
AM’s in Wales

Mae'r swydd hon ar gael yn Welsh hefyd